Tags

, , , , , ,


Daily Prompt: You’re asked to recite a poem (or song lyrics) from memory — what’s the first one that comes to mind? Does it have a special meaning, or is there another reason it has stayed, intact, in your mind?

I love listening to and singing songs – whether out loud or just on my mind.  I also love to know the lyrics of a song that seems interesting. I remember when  was much younger, I would listen to a song over and over again to write the lyrics. I even kept notebooks filled with song lyrics! 🙂 But what usually captures me to a song is its tune. When I find it catchy, I would usually be taken away. Just like this song. This has been one of my favorites primarily because of its rhythm and its genre, which is alternative rock. A good friend tried to explain the meaning of the song before, but I forgot about her analysis! hehe. Maybe you can provide the meaning as you read the lyrics below. 🙂 But all I can think about this song is someone pouring his heart out to the person he/she loves. This is an Original Pilipino Music (OPM) and performed by Hale.

Here’s the lyrics:

Take me as you are

Push me off the road

The sadness, I need this time to be with you

I’m freezing in the sun, I’m burning in the rain

The silence, I’m screaming calling out your name

 

And I do reside in your light

Put out the fire with me and find

Yeah you lose the side of your circles

That’s what I’ll do if we say goodbye

 

Chorus:

To be is all I gotta be

And all that I see

And all that I need this time

To me the life you gave me

The day you said good night

 

The calmness in your face

That I see through the night

The warmth of your light is pressing unto us

You didn’t ask me why

I never would have known

Oblivion is falling down

 

And I do reside in your light

Put out the fire with me and find

Yeah you lose the side of your circles

That’s what I do if we say goodbye

(Repeat Chorus)

If you could only know me like your prayers at night

Then everything between you and me will be alright

(Repeat Chorus)

She’s already taken. She’s already taken. She’s already taken me.

She’s already taken, She’s already taken me.

The day you said good night

This next song is a favorite because I can identify with the lyrics. I now consider this as my lifesong. Hehe. I hope this can encourage you today. 🙂

Strength of my Life

By Planetshakers

 You set my heart ablaze with Your holy fire

And now I stand amazed by Your love and favor

I don’t know where I would be

I don’t know what I would do now

If Your love hadn’t saved me

You are the strength of my life and I’m eternally grateful

 

Chorus:

Great are You Lord over all

We will declare, Lord You are faithful

Great are You Lord over all

Great are You Lord

 Great are You Lord

 (Repeat 1st stanza and chorus)

You are the strength of my life, Lord

It doesn’t matter what may come my way

You are the strength of my life, Lord

I’m holding on to You

Enjoy listening! 🙂

 

