Tags

, , , , , , ,


IMG_5975

I’m very happy to have my own copy of Dug Down Deep by Joshua Harris! 🙂 Thanks to my dear friend who allowed me to borrow her book before.  This is one of the books that made a great impact on me. I was so encouraged reading this to the point that I also hoped to have a copy of the book (as I just borrowed it that time) and to write a book of my own . 🙂 Harris has the gift of explaining biblical concepts in an understandable manner. I’m also amazed with how he related his own Christian journey with topics such as salvation, justification and sanctification. The humility and honesty of Harris as communicated in this book is commendable. Reading Dug Down Deep tells us that the “why” behind the “what” is worth discovering – that studying/knowing God is not boring.  I recommend this to anyone who wants to dig deeper about the Christian faith.

And to quote from this book:

“We’re all theologians. The question is whether what we know about God is true.”

“Don’t ask me to tell you when I was converted. Like a lot of church kids, I don’t have a specific day when I repented, put my trust in Jesus, and was saved. For me there was no one breakthrough moment. God poked and prodded and shaped me through countless small, seemingly insignificant experiences and decisions and friendships. Do you know the kind of slow transformation I’m talking about? You don’t really see it while it’s happening. But later you look back and realize you’re not the same.” – Joshua Harris

How about you? Have you read this book? You may share your thoughts! 🙂

 

 

 

