Tags

, , , , , , ,


20131020-102451.jpg

You may think that this photo is just a random family picture. But to me, this picture means everything.

This photo was taken during my 24th birthday celebration. I never thought this would be possible. I thought I was the only one to travel for my planned birthday leave. But God took charge and made this possible for my dad to come over! (he visited a client in Dumaguete and was then headed for Bacolod! God’s timing is perfect! :))

You see, I’m a product of a broken family. My parents separated when I was much younger. Back when I was a student, I would only see my dad during recognition and graduation days or times when he had client visits within the province. It was sad growing up in a broken family. I grew up very insecure and longed for a complete family. But when I started to encounter Jesus Christ and have a personal relationship with Him, I realized that this brokenness has a purpose. This was the one which brought me to my Lord and Savior- the only One who can fill the void in my heart.

This rare photo of us together on my birthday is a testimony of how God answers us even before we say something to Him. He knows the desires of our hearts. It is proof that all things are Himpossible! 🙂

