Tags

, , ,


Lately, I’ve been overwhelmed by all the tasks I had to accomplish. Responsibilities are indeed more daunting now that I’m an adult, though at times, I forget I already am! I tend to act like a child T_T…poor me… so immature). At times, I want to escape, to run away from all the problems, to clear my mind of the dilemmas I’m facing. I’d even use stuff as “cure” for what I feel—comfort food, movies, internet, even relationships. These things are good. But when they take the place of God-the One that can truly satisfy, fulfill and complete us- then there’s a problem.

But then, it’s so amazing for God to come to the rescue. He always reminds and rebukes me that it is only in Him that there is fullness of joy. In Him, there’s hope; that in the midst of adversity, I can be joyful because of what He has done for me, for all of us.

This is the message of Easter. The Gospel will not be complete without the resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ. He conquered death. It was like Jesus saying “You can climb that mountain. You can conquer that problem in Me, through Me, and with Me. See, even the toughest problem-that’s death- I conquered just for you.”

“When the perishable has been clothed with the imperishable and the mortal with immortality, then the saying that is written will come true: Death has been swallowed up in victory.

Where O death is your victory? Where O death is your sting?

The sting of death is sin and the power of sin is the law. But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Therefore, my brothers, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.”-

-I Corinthians 15:54-58

Aren’t you glad we serve a living God? 🙂

