A beautiful poem by a beautiful sibling in Christ 🙂

Richie's Riches

This was written earlier this year, when I was searching for something more substantial, when I felt like my life was becoming too pale in comparison to what it could be. That last part I added much later, when I realized the fuel I needed was with me all this time. 🙂

Longing For A Passion

I’m longing for a passion that will hit me like a tidal wave,
a passion that will sweep me like a hurricane.

I ‘m longing for a passion that will overtake me like an avalanche,
only to hug me securely in its warm embrace.

I’m longing for a passion that will make me giddy like a lover’s kiss,
a passion that will serenade me in my dreams.

I’m longing for a passion that will drown me in its undercurrents
as I sink deeper and deeper into its waters.

I’m longing for a passion that…

View original post 174 more words

