Tags

, , ,


I thought that I was always diligent until I gave in to laziness.

I thought that I was always early until I arrived late.

I thought that I had a good memory until I forgot a particular moment.

I thought that I was disciplined enough until I mismanaged my resources.

I thought that I was patient enough until someone or something provoked me to become otherwise.

I thought that I was calm until I was bombarded with troubles.

I thought I was a good listener until I missed out one’s point

I thought I was contented until the green-eyed monster lurked in.

I thought I was humble until pride crept in.

I thought I was smart enough until I failed.

I thought I was wise enough until I disobeyed.

I thought I was good enough until God opened my eyes and made me realize that I’m a sinner.

But thanks be to God because He did not stop there!

He sent His only Son to save me from my sins.

In spite of my inconsistencies, He is forever consistent.

Therefore, now…

By His grace, I can be diligent.

By His grace, I can be on time.

By His grace, I can remember.

By His grace, I can be disciplined.

By His grace, I can be patient.

By His grace, I can be at peace.

By His grace, I can listen.

By His grace, I can be content.

By His grace, I can humble myself.

By His grace, I can be smart.

By His grace, I can be wise.

.By His grace, I can say, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

Indeed, apart from Him, I am nothing.  🙂

 

