Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


“You dance over me
While I am unaware
You sing all around
But I never hear the sound”

A lot of times, I would take God for granted. I would turn to other stuff which I thought could give me lasting happiness. Idols ruled my life; idols captured my heart. And those matters that I thought would make me completely satisfied would, in fact, only leave a void. And that vacuum can only be filled by Jesus. That seemingly infinite abyss was suddenly gone because of Jesus’ death on the cross. He bridged the gap out of His immeasurable love for us. Isn’t that amazing?

I hope you will be blessed with this song, too. 🙂

Amazed

by Desperation

“You dance over me
While I am unaware
You sing all around
But I never hear the sound

Lord I’m amazed by You
Lord I’m amazed by You
Lord I’m amazed by You
How You love me

How wide
How deep
How great
Is Your love for me

How wide, O how wide Lord
How deep, O how deep Lord
How great, O how great
Is Your love for me

Lord I’m amazed, amazed by You
Lord I’m amazed, amazed by You
Lord I’m amazed, amazed by You
How You love me”

“But God demonstrates His own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”-Romans 5:8 🙂

So whenever you’re haunted by a painful memory or a hurtful experience, turn to the cross. Jesus, with His arms widely outstretched, says, “This is how much I love you!” 🙂

