Tags

,


Before knowing Jesus as my Lord and Savior and having a relationship with Him, I viewed Him as someone who would grant my requests. I considered Him as someone who would just listen to me and fulfill whatever I needed, just like a genie, not God.

But as I grew in the knowledge and understanding of God, I realized I missed the real point of who He really is. I realized I’d put Him in a box. Truth is He’s much bigger than I’d imagined and that’s why, He is God! He wouldn’t be God if He could be controlled or fathomed.

I hope that you’ll be blessed with this song as much as I am. It speaks of who God really is-unchangeable, unshakeable, and unstoppable. Aren’t you amazed that we have such a mighty and awesome God? 🙂

You are God Alone

By Philips, Craig and Dean

You are not a God created by human hands.

You are not a God dependent on any mortal man.

You are not a God in need of anything we can give.

By Your plan, that’s just the way it is.

You are not a God created by human hands.

You are not a God dependent on any mortal man.

You are not a God in need of anything we can give.

By Your plan, that’s just the way it is.

Chorus:

And You are God alone

From before time began

You are on your throne

You are God alone

And right now, in the good times and bad

You are on your throne

You are God alone

You’re the only God whose power, none can contend

You’re the only God whose name and praise will never end

You’re the only God who is worthy of everything we can give

You are God, that’s just the way it is.

Unchangeable, unshakeable, unstoppable, that’s what You are (2x)

24 The God who made the world and everything in it is the Lord of heaven and earth and does not live in temples built by human hands. 25 And he is not served by human hands, as if he needed anything. Rather, he himself gives everyone life and breath and everything else. 26 From one man he made all the nations, that they should inhabit the whole earth; and he marked out their appointed times in history and the boundaries of their lands. 27 God did this so that they would seek him and perhaps reach out for him and find him, though he is not far from any one of us. 28 For in him we live and move and have our being.[b] As some of your own poets have said, ‘We are his offspring.’[c]-Acts 17:24-28

