Tags


“You gave me roots to start this life and then you gave me wings to fly.”

Beautiful lyrics from a song sang at church for all the mothers in the congregation. Hearing the song’s message made me miss my mother and brother back home, especially my mom.

And while everyone is busy celebrating mothers’ day, I took time in preparing this special message for my dearest mother-Ms. Sandra Portia Moya.

This Mothers’ Day, I would like to tell you…

Thank you…

Thank you so much for being a good mother to me and Armand.

Thank you for encouraging me every time I feel discouraged.

Thank you for comforting me when I feel so frustrated.

Thank you for supporting me in achieving my goals.

Thank you for disciplining us during times when we’re disobedient or disrespectful.

Thank you for trusting me enough to go to college in another province and even go out with my friends sometimes.

Thank you for the very delicious food you cook for us.

Thank you for being patient on us, especially on moments when both Armand and I are very hard to deal with.

Thank you for disciplining me to wake up early every day (even for yelling when necessary just for me to wake up).

Thank you for not missing a single special event in school.

Thank you for helping me in doing my projects and assignments.

Thank you for making me wear dresses and gowns for some parties and prom nights (although personally I’m not comfortable with such). It helped me stay away from being too boyish. Haha!

Thank you for doing my make up during special occasions. You really know what suits me.

Thank you for budgeting our finances, though I know at times, you find it hard to make ends meet.

Thank you for giving up your dreams. I know it’s a very big decision to get out of the finance industry but you did it anyway for our family then, especially for Armand.

I’m sorry…

I’m sorry if at times I take for granted everything you do for us.

I’m sorry if I’d been lazy and stubborn at times.

I’m sorry for those moments that I’ve not taken care of Armand.

I’m sorry if I’m not too careful in managing the house.

Thank you for all the sacrifices you’ve made for us. Blood, sweat, and tears were literally shed just to carry us through. Times and tides may turn but I’d still love to have you as my mom. Your love for us is indeed a blessing from God.

You’re the greatest!

You’re amazing, beautiful and loved. Happy, happy mothers’ day! I love you! 🙂

