Tags


It wasn’t my ideal morning. I haven’t eaten my breakfast because of the tons of work needed to be accomplished before temporarily leaving Manila for the outing. Unlike the other days, doing my tasks that time became very burdensome.

I was on the verge of tears and so I decided to go to the ladies’ comfort room. Never did I thought that I would find the needed comfort there.

As I entered one of the cubicles, I sat and cried due to fatigue and frustration. I poured out my heart to the Lord.

After a few minutes, I felt refreshed. And before I got out, a huge surprise was awaiting for me at the trash can (yes! an unexpected yet welcome surprise).

Sitting on top was sort of a pillow with the words, “Never will I leave you nor forsake you.” (Hebrews 13:5)

Geez, too bad I was not able to take a pic of the said “pillow”.

Coincidence? No. I think it was Divine Intervention. God told me that despite all that I’m going through, never will I be alone because He’s with me. Even though I’m faithless at times, He’s forever faithful.

I came out strengthened and encouraged with God’s word from the comfort room.

