Tags

, , , , , , ,


“The sting of death is sin and the power of sin is the law. But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. Therefore my dear brothers, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.”-I Corinthians 15:56-58

There are times when I find it hard to give to my family. Sometimes I give grudgingly and not cheerfully. Because I wanted to save for the future, I find it frustrating that I cannot meet that goal because I had to help by sending money to them. It seemed to me that the present robbed me off my future. But in reality, I was anxious.  I was worried about tomorrow.

Thank God, He spoke to me through reading His Word and exposed me to my sins-that I’ve been worried and selfish. I asked Him to change my heart, to give me a heart of flesh and not a heart of stone. I asked for His forgiveness and asked Him that I become more compassionate and kind. When I acknowledged my sins and repented, I realized that God really provides. But I tell you, it didn’t happen in an instant. When I let go of what I was holding onto and offered it to Him, God moved in ways I never expected.

Last time, my dad offered to refund whatever I have paid and will be paying for one of my expenses. When I heard this, I was very happy and amazed with God! I never thought He would use my earthly father to teach me numerous lessons-that He knows our needs and provides them even before we ask Him; that we should honor our parents because by doing that, we are honoring our heavenly Father; and that we must stand firm and glorify God in everything that we do regardless of the cost because our work for Him is not in vain. 🙂

